Kitchenhacker Manifesto

I see a change occurring in how people view food and cooking. Over much of the past fifty years, food has been faceless. Mass produced. Industrialized. It was something that came to us preprocessed. Now, we're reclaiming it. We're relearning the techniques of our grandparents, and combining them with new tools and methods. I think it is an exciting time. I hope that kitchenhacker.net can become a center for discussion of this change.

The Kitchenhacker Manifesto collects my thoughts on food and cooking. I hope to approach these topics from a hacker aesthetic focusing upon creative problem-solving. Kitchenhacking 101 is a good place to start in order to learn more about my approach.

Date: Fri, 01/15/2010 - 4:16pm
Date: Wed, 12/09/2009 - 3:11pm
Date: Sun, 11/15/2009 - 11:11pm
Date: Tue, 04/21/2009 - 1:26pm
Date: Wed, 04/08/2009 - 9:57pm
Date: Mon, 04/06/2009 - 7:50am
Date: Fri, 04/03/2009 - 8:00am
Date: Tue, 03/31/2009 - 7:44am
Date: Tue, 03/24/2009 - 7:36am
Date: Mon, 03/23/2009 - 7:59am

Pages